Comp Sci
English
Language
Math
Science
Social Science
Test Prep

Profile of Gabriela M.

Gabriela M. 6:23 am EDT Fun and engaging tutor currently in university
 CHSTNT HL CV, Maryland 21226, United States
$30.00 /hr
1 year
experience
53.5 hours
tutored
Message Gabriela

About Gabriela M.

I am a Duke student studying Biology and Medieval Renaissance studies. I hope to one day be a doctor. I have a strong background in the sciences, including biology, chemistry, and physics. I am especially versed in genetics and molecular biology, however I have also taken classes in ecology and diversity of organisms. Additionally I enjoy varying my classes and education by taking History and English classes, hence why I am a Medieval Renaissance Studies major in addition to my biology major. Shakespeare holds a special place in my heart. In my free time I enjoy playing clarinet and piano with Duke’s student run musical theater group Hoof ‘n’ Horn.
I have been tutoring and teaching in various capacities since I was in middle school. When teaching I think it is incredibly important to show the student multiple ways of solving a problem and to allow them the space to think through the problem and try to come up with their own solution. I like to help guide them to the right track. By having the student try first and then giving corrections and demonstrations of similar problems, I can help them form their own connections and solidify their understanding of the topic of study.

Education

 

    Policies

    • Weekly minimum: 2 hours/week
    • Lesson cancellation: 12 hours notice required
    • Tutor’s lessons: Online only
    • ID Verified on 10/27/2018
    • All of your lessons are backed by our "Complete Satisfaction Guarantee"

    Schedule

    • Monday
    • Tuesday
    • Wednesday
    • Thursday
    • Friday
    • Saturday
    • Sunday

    Work Experiences

      Reviews (0)

      • User has no reviews.