Comp Sci
English
Language
Math
Science
Social Science
Test Prep

Profile of Catherine N.

Catherine N. 12:01 pm CDT Law Student Who Specializes in History and English
 Jonesboro, Arkansas 72404, United States
$30.00 /hr
3 years
experience
29 hours
tutored
Message Catherine Hire Catherine

About Catherine N.

A recent college graduate from Memphis, TN, I am passionate about history, literature, and justice. I love sharing my passion for these subjects as well as inspiring others to love the subjects they are learning. In the fall, I continue onto law school at the University of Richmond, just an hour away from my undergraduate university of William & Mary! Though it was only a few times a semester, my experiences as a tutor began in high school when I tutored with a group that provides help for students from immigrant and ESL backgrounds struggling in the Memphis public school system. I was so inspired by this experience in high school that in my freshman year of college, I tutored middle schoolers after school at a local Williamsburg public school. Though I might be a lover of the humanities, I have mostly tutored students in math, science, and writing, along with essay prep for older students. I took a break from tutoring sophomore and junior year because of an increased class load, but as a senior, I took up the tutoring mantle once again and became a middle school mentor for a small group of sixth and seventh-grade students, to whom I provided lunchtime academic and life advice. During this time away from tutoring, I spent my junior year abroad at the University of Oxford, during which I fell in love with British tea, the National Gallery in London, and cheap train fares. I also was able to climb mountains in Italy with my family, our first multi-day hike! As an art history minor, I unashamedly love all types of museums and exhibitions, be it history, art, or archeology.

Education

 

    Policies

    • Weekly minimum: 2 hours/week
    • Lesson cancellation: 12 hours notice required
    • Tutor’s lessons: In-person and online
    • Travel policy: Within 50 miles of Jonesboro, Arkansas 72404, United States
    • ID Verified on 05/30/2020
    • All of your lessons are backed by our "Complete Satisfaction Guarantee"

    Schedule

    • Monday
    • Tuesday
    • Wednesday
    • Thursday
    • Friday
    • Saturday
    • Sunday

    Work Experiences

      Reviews (0)

      • User has no reviews.