Comp Sci
English
Language
Math
Science
Social Science
Test Prep

Profile of Teddy W.

Teddy W. 6:33 am EDT Caring, trilingual mentor with 5 years of experience
 Virginia Beach, Virginia 23455, United States
$30.00 /hr
5 years
experience
9 hours
tutored
Message Teddy

About Teddy W.

Hi there! My name is Teddy, and I am about to graduate from the College of William & Mary with a 4.0 GPA, a degree in French and Film & Media Studies, and 5 years of tutoring experience under my belt. I know how to explain concepts clearly and adapt to learning differences–but most of all, I care about my students.

Inspired by my family of teachers, I have experience as a fifth-grade teaching intern, a high school French teaching assistant, a university-level writing consultant, and a tutor for a university French department, and I plan on teaching English in Spain this fall. As a result, my skillset is broad and my passion for education is well developed.

I’m looking forward to meeting you soon!

Education

 
  • French, Film & Media Studies

    College of William & Mary

    May 2020

    Graduated Summa Cum Laude with Highest Honors and a 4.0 GPA

Policies

  • Weekly minimum: 2 hours/week
  • Lesson cancellation: 12 hours notice required
  • Tutor’s lessons: Online only
  • ID Verified on 04/05/2020
  • All of your lessons are backed by our "Complete Satisfaction Guarantee"

Schedule

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

Work Experiences

  • French Tutor & Teaching Assistant

    College of William & Mary

    August 2018 - December 2018

  • Writing Consultant

    William & Mary Writing Resources Center

    January 2017 - May 2020

Reviews (0)

  • User has no reviews.